My Ultimate Writing Goal

I have been struck with a wave of ideas, ideas that are popping up too quickly for me to jot down into the novel-length forms I want to write. The problems of transferring schools has made it hard for me to get myself writing, because I know I’ll be stalled once I return to school. What would’ve taken me a few months to write first drafts of one, maybe even two, novels now feels as if it will take over a year to write just one.

I don’t give up hope though, dear readers, because writing is what I intend to do for the rest of my life. Though I may continue to write for literary journals, that’s not exactly my lifelong goal. I want to write young adult books, particularly in the fantasy and science fiction sub-genres. Once I reach the goal of publication of my first novel, I have to continue jotting down every single idea that leaps into my brain and quickly put it into words others can read and enjoy.

Although it will be a long journey ahead of me, I intend to move forward. It may be years before I see any one of my books in print, but I will get there.

I just need to aim for that goal, and continue no matter what life throws my way.

Leave a Reply

