The Mistaken Sisters – A 6-Word Excuse Story

Some of you may have read some literary works from the famous Ernest Hemingway, or at least you may have a clue of his existence because he’s a famous writer. Many of you may or may not know of his famous 6-word story, one that has sparked the internet with the development of 6-word stories. There are even a few literary magazines that love and accept 6-word submissions.

As a result, I decided to join the club and write a few of my own six-word short stories. Currently I am participating in a contest with Six Words from SMITH magazine, and so I thought I’d share my submission here in addition to sharing it on Twitter. The theme was, basically, a creative 6-word excuse you might use when faced with a problem. Check out Six Word’s contest here and, additionally, you are welcome to view my submission via Twitter here. Enjoy!

6-word-excuse-submission

Leave a Reply

